British
Cactus
& Succulent
Society
Derby
branch

Banner

Meetings 2017

We are now meeting on the first Tuesday of each month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2017 programme is as follows:

January

No meeting

Tuesday 7 February

Society slides

Tuesday 7 March

A collector's dilemma – Graham and Judy White

Tuesday 4 April

Identification of cacti – Mike Stansbie

Tuesday 2 May

Gasterias and giraffes – Dorothy Minors

Saturday 3 June (note change of day)

Exhibition of cacti and succulents 1.00–5.00pm

Tuesday 6 June

Lobivia – Martin Lowrie

July and August

Visits to nurseries and collections

Tuesday 5 September

Branch auction

Tuesday 3 October

Pests and problems – David Gibbons and others

Tuesday 7 November

A cactophile meets the other succulents – Alasdair Glen

Tuesday 5 December

AGM and slides